Learning Resources

The Canada Day Challenge has been designed to inspire youth and students alike to explore Canada’s history, culture, and identity and to discover what makes this country a truly special place. So, go ahead–explore, learn and show us what Canada means to you!

This collection of learning resources provides handy references and guides to help you through the new Canada Day Challenge.

Print-friendly Learning Resources

Notice: For best results, and to take advantage of the features of these PDF documents, it is recommended that you save this file to your computer and open it with Adobe Reader 8 or higher.

Online Learning Resources

To inspire you, here are some websites that will help you explore and learn about Canada:

Creative Tip: Canada has many symbols that are recognized here at home and around the world. Our symbols are just as diverse as Canada's history and its citizens! The use of Canadian symbols is encouraged in your entry, like the Parliament Buildings, the Canadian flag, the Maple Leaf, and even our national animals: the beaver and the Canadian Horse! For more information on the symbols of Canada, take a look at the Symbols of Canada booklet.

Note:

To access the PDF (Portable Document Format) version you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

To take advantage of PDF features:

  • Save the PDF form on your computer;
  • Open the file with your PDF reader;
  • Complete the form; and
  • Save it again once filled.

It is not recommended to open a PDF form within your browser. Some browsers use plugins by default to view the PDF which may not work properly with fillable PDF forms.

Please note that all saveable and fillable PDF forms posted on this Web site are created using Adobe® authoring tools. It is therefore recommended that you use the Adobe Reader®, version 9 or higher, for best results.

Ressources éducatives

Le Défi de la fête du Canada a été conçu pour inspirer les jeunes et les élèves  à explorer l’histoire du Canada, sa culture et son identité, ainsi que de découvrir ce qui fait du Canada un pays vraiment spécial. Alors, vas-y, explore, apprends et montre-nous ce que le Canada représente pour toi!

La collection de ressources d’apprentissage ci-dessous te fournit des références et des guides pratiques pour t’aider à participer au Défi de la fête du Canada.

Ressources d’apprentissage imprimables

Note : Pour un meilleur résultat et pour profiter des avantages qu'offre ces documents PDF, il est recommandé que vous enregistriez une copie de ce fichier sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur et que vous l'ouvriez avec les versions 8, ou plus récentes, d'Adobe Reader.

Ressources d’apprentissage en ligne

Pour t’inspirer dans la conception de ton œuvre, voici des sites Web qui t’aideront à explorer le Canada et à enrichir ta connaissance du pays :

Conseil créatif : Le Canada compte de nombreux symboles qui sont reconnus tant au pays que dans le monde entier. Nos symboles sont aussi divers que l’histoire du Canada et ses citoyens! Dans votre œuvre, vous pouvez inclure des symboles du Canada comme les édifices du Parlement, le drapeau canadien, la feuille d’érable et même nos animaux nationaux : le castor et le cheval canadien! Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les symboles du Canada, vous n’avez qu’à jeter un coup d’œil au livret des symboles du Canada.

Note :

Pour consulter la version en format PDF (format de document portable), vous devez avoir un lecteur PDF installé sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, plusieurs lecteurs peuvent être téléchargés gratuitement ou achetés sur Internet :

Pour profiter des avantages qu'offre le format PDF :

  • sauvegardez le formulaire sur votre ordinateur;
  • ouvrez le document avec votre lecteur PDF;
  • remplissez le formulaire;
  • sauvegardez-le une fois rempli.

Il n’est pas recommandé d’ouvrir un formulaire PDF directement à partir de votre navigateur; certains utilisent des modules d’extension (plugins) par défaut pour lire les PDF, ce qui pourrait causer des ennuis au moment d’entrer les données dans le formulaire PDF.